Casino News

More Categories in EGR Awards

By: Fabian Rictor, Monday September 27th 2010
0 Comments   Email   Print

Last month eGaming Review had announced that nominations had opened for the sixth EGR Awards. The announcement had informed the online gaming industry of certain new categories in the operator awards keeping in mind the changes that are taking place. Now eGaming Review has added a completely new section called Affiliate Categories. Seb Timpson, publishing director of eGaming Review, said that affiliates are contributing immensely to the growth of the industry and that this fact needs to be recognized. He added, "We recognize that for many operators, affiliate lead generation is a key part of the marketing mix and that the role of the best affiliates is becoming more like that of a marketing partner."

The affiliates section has four new categories. These are gaming community site of the year; gaming review site of the year; gaming comparison site of the year and innovative gaming site of the year. These sites play a vital role in disseminating information to existing and potential online players. Correct and timely information delivered in a transparent manner adds credibility not only to the affiliate site but also to the entire online gaming industry. This credibility is very important at a time when in many countries in the world the industry is trying to convince the legislators that they are a responsible industry that is aware of social concerns. Timpson said about these new categories, "The judges will be looking for a clear strategy, good execution and innovation within the three main strategy types of community sites, comparison sites and review sites, as well as a special award for the affiliate that has shown the most innovation in 2010."

Timpson invited applications from gaming sites in these four categories. The nominations can be filled and submitted online from the EGR Awards web site. Timpson pointed that being the biggest affiliate is not the criteria. The judges will be looking for entrepreneurialism and a professional approach. He added, "We hope these awards will be a benchmark for affiliates, and a badge of achievement that affiliates will be proud to shout about to their users and partners." Past EGR Awards winners do prominently display this information at their web sites and it does provide them with leverage in attracting traffic.

The nominations close on September 30, 2010. The short list will be out early in October and then the comprehensive judging process will be carried out. The winners will be announced at a grand event at The Artillery Garden at the HAC in London on November 24, 2010.

News Item Tools

 Email     Print     Digg    StumbleUpon


 Add Comment

Add Comment

You must be signed-in to add a comment: - Sign-in - Register

More News

Maldives Holiday At Roxy Palace
Winter Slots Wonderland At Golden Palace
Playtech Launches Innovative Galactic Streak Online Slot
Two Big Announcements From Microgaming
Latest Welcome Bonuses At Fortune Lounge Casinos

News Categories
RSS & XML Feeds
Subscribe to our News Feed Below:
Top 10 Ranked Online Casinos
Casino Name    
Jackpot City
 Read Jackpot City Casino Review
 Read EuroPalace Casino Review
Roxy Palace
 Read Roxy Palace Casino Review
All Slots
 Read All Slots Casino Review
Platinum Play
 Read Platinum Play Casino Review
Royal Vegas
 Read Royal Vegas Casino Review
Gaming Club
 Read Gaming Club Casino Review
Ruby Fortune
 Read Ruby Fortune Casino Review
Spin Casino
 Read Spin Casino Review
Casino Splendido
 Read Casino Splendido Review

More Top Rated Online Casinos

Search our site

Casino Bonuses

Game Information

General Information