Casino News

iGB Affiliate Awards Announced

By: Joe Valentino, Sunday January 30th 2011
0 Comments   Email   Print

The iGB Affiliate Awards were announced on January 27 during a special ceremony just ahead of the London Affiliate Conference. The affiliate community is an essential component of the online gaming community because it draws traffic to the online casinos and other gambling operators. The 2011 iGB Affiliate Awards were the fourth annual awards.

The awards ceremony had the appearance of a 1950's Las Vegas Show lounge with the larger than life showgirls assisting the emcees. The emcees for the evening were the always-lovely Michael Caselli and the extraordinarily entertaining comedian Adam Bloom. Over 500 delegates attended from countries as far as Israel, South Africa, Philippines, Sweden, Finland, Canada and the United States.

The awards began with Bet365 picking up a double. The award for the Best Affiliate Manager was won by James Woods of Bet365 and then the online gaming operator won the award for Best Affiliate Program. Awards for best affiliates were awarded for individual online gaming verticals. The award for the Best Casino Affiliate was won by Casino City. This award was presented by Wagershare. The award for the Best Poker Affiliate, which was won by Poker Strategy, had a special citation. Poker Strategy's mission of "protecting the fish from the sharks" was appreciated by the judges, who felt that improving the overall skill of poker players would equally benefit the operators. It was therefore no surprise that Poker Strategy won the award for Best Overall Affiliate.

An award that was much looked forward to was the Best Payment System. Neteller had been winning this continuously since the inception of the iGB Affiliate Awards. The question on everyone's mind was whether Neteller would win again. Unfortunately that was not to be. The 2011 award for the Best Payment System went to Moneybookers.

There were a couple of special awards. One of these was the Lou Fabiano Award for Best iGaming Affiliate Community. Fabiano was the founder of the Casino Affiliates Program who passed away in August 2010. This award was named after him to honor his contribution to the affiliate industry. Calvin Ayre was a strong contender for this award, but it went to the Gambling Portal Webmasters Association (GPWA). The GPWA was founded in 2001 to provide affiliate members with the means to collaborate with other online gaming affiliates around the world and to strengthen relationships with affiliate programs.

The last award of the night was an award that had been instituted for the first time at the iGB Affiliate Awards. This was the award for Outstanding Contribution to iGaming Affiliate Industry and it was presented to Dominique from for her exceptional and sustained work for the affiliate industry.

News Item Tools

 Email     Print     Digg    StumbleUpon


 Add Comment

Add Comment

You must be signed-in to add a comment: - Sign-in - Register

More News

Maldives Holiday At Roxy Palace
Winter Slots Wonderland At Golden Palace
Playtech Launches Innovative Galactic Streak Online Slot
Two Big Announcements From Microgaming
Latest Welcome Bonuses At Fortune Lounge Casinos

News Categories
RSS & XML Feeds
Subscribe to our News Feed Below:
Top 10 Ranked Online Casinos
Casino Name    
Jackpot City
 Read Jackpot City Casino Review
 Read EuroPalace Casino Review
Roxy Palace
 Read Roxy Palace Casino Review
All Slots
 Read All Slots Casino Review
Platinum Play
 Read Platinum Play Casino Review
Royal Vegas
 Read Royal Vegas Casino Review
Gaming Club
 Read Gaming Club Casino Review
Ruby Fortune
 Read Ruby Fortune Casino Review
Spin Casino
 Read Spin Casino Review
Casino Splendido
 Read Casino Splendido Review

More Top Rated Online Casinos

Search our site

Casino Bonuses

Game Information

General Information