Casino News

EGR Awards 2010 Dates Announced

By: Joe Valentino, Thursday August 19th 2010
0 Comments   Email   Print

The EGR Awards are among the most prestigious ones in the online gaming industry. Some liken them to the Oscars. The 2010 awards will be the sixth consecutive annual awards. EGR has announced the key dates in the awards process. The last date for receiving entries is September 30, 2010. The shortlist of nominations will be announced on October 10, 2010. And the awards ceremony will be held on November 24, 2010. The venue of the awards has been changed again this year. The EGR Awards 2010 will take place at The Artillery Garden at The HAC in central London.

Any operator involved with the online gaming industry can enter his name by filling in the online form. The categories are divided into two broad groups. In the first group the size and the scale of the operator would not be important and in the second group it would be. The online gaming industry is a very dynamic one. The structure and profile of the industry has shown some marked changes in recent times and this has resulted in several new categories being added. Social networking sites are playing an increasing role in customer interaction. The Social Media Operator award will reward those who have used social networking sites and techniques to engage with customers within a social media environment. Another new award is Customer Relations Operator. This award will go to the organization that can best demonstrate that it truly has the customer at the heart of its business.

A new category in a product area is Slots Operator. Earlier slots were considered a part of casino operations, but their growing clout within the casino games arena has led to a separate categorization for them. Other product areas independently recognized this year are lottery and skill games. EGR Awards also consider operators by geographical locations. Italy has shown tremendous growth in the last year and therefore Italian Operator has been introduced as a new category. EGR says, "The winner of this category will be the operator that has successfully navigated the complex regulatory environment and established a successful business model with real market penetration."

There will be a two step judging process. In the first step, which will be conducted online, the judges will score the entries based on the given criteria and produce the shortlist of nominations. In the second step the judges will meet together for a final judging day, when the winners will be decided. EGR has announced a panel of 18 judges headed by John O'Malia, Consultant and Board Director of Mangas Gaming.

In 2009 over 800 delegates attended the awards ceremony. Casino Operator of the year was 888 and Affiliate Program of the year was Virgin.

News Item Tools

 Email     Print     Digg    StumbleUpon


 Add Comment

Add Comment

You must be signed-in to add a comment: - Sign-in - Register

More News

Maldives Holiday At Roxy Palace
Winter Slots Wonderland At Golden Palace
Playtech Launches Innovative Galactic Streak Online Slot
Two Big Announcements From Microgaming
Latest Welcome Bonuses At Fortune Lounge Casinos

News Categories
RSS & XML Feeds
Subscribe to our News Feed Below:
Top 10 Ranked Online Casinos
Casino Name    
Jackpot City
 Read Jackpot City Casino Review
 Read EuroPalace Casino Review
Roxy Palace
 Read Roxy Palace Casino Review
All Slots
 Read All Slots Casino Review
Platinum Play
 Read Platinum Play Casino Review
Royal Vegas
 Read Royal Vegas Casino Review
Gaming Club
 Read Gaming Club Casino Review
Ruby Fortune
 Read Ruby Fortune Casino Review
Spin Casino
 Read Spin Casino Review
Casino Splendido
 Read Casino Splendido Review

More Top Rated Online Casinos

Search our site

Casino Bonuses

Game Information

General Information