Casino News

Entries Open for EGR Operator Awards

By: Shirley Spicer, Saturday June 25th 2011
0 Comments   Email   Print

eGaming Review (EGR) has announced that entries have opened for the EGR Operator Awards 2011. This will be the seventh annual edition of the popular and cherished awards. The awards recognize excellence and innovation among the online gambling industry's leading operators during the last 12 months.

The EGR Awards have been evolving since the time that they were first introduced taking into account the developments that have been taking place in the online gambling industry. Four new categories have been introduced this year. France, a major online gambling market, opened its doors to regulation last year. Therefore EGR has introduced the category French Operator of the Year. France joins Italy as the market to have a separate award. The Italian market had gone for the first stage of regulation earlier and is now set to include online casinos and online poker cash games. The other three new categories are in the field of sports betting. They include In-play Operator of the Year, Sports-betting Operator of the Year and Spread Betting Operator of the Year. The entry process for the EGR Operator Awards has been streamlined, making it easier for online gambling operators to submit multiple awards entries.

The key dates for in the entire process, for those in the online casino industry who follow the progress with interest, are as follows. The entries have opened on June 22. September 16 is the deadline for awards entries submissions. On October 3 the shortlist will be announced. The awards ceremony will be held on November 30 at the HAC London along with a gala dinner, fairground dodgems, a poker tournament and other yet to be revealed entertainment. The Awards are a great opportunity for the online gambling industry to network and celebrate their successes from the past 12 months. Hopeful entrants can download the official entry forms from the EGR Awards website and submit them by the due date. The Awards are free to enter. The 2010 EGR Operator Awards ceremony was attended by more than 800 people representing online casino operators and service providers. These Awards were hotly contested by more than 160 different submissions.

The EGR Operator Awards cover the entire spectrum of online gaming verticals. For the online casino industry the main award is Casino Operator of the Year. This award will be given to the online casino operator that has been able to dominate the sector through its global reach and the quality of its product. Entrants will be judged on the originality of their product, the strength of the brand and innovations setting their offering apart from competition. Other awards of interest to online casino players are slots operator, mobile operator, innovation in gaming, marketing campaign, socially responsible operator and operator of the year.

News Item Tools

 Email     Print     Digg    StumbleUpon


 Add Comment

Add Comment

You must be signed-in to add a comment: - Sign-in - Register

More News

Maldives Holiday At Roxy Palace
Winter Slots Wonderland At Golden Palace
Playtech Launches Innovative Galactic Streak Online Slot
Two Big Announcements From Microgaming
Latest Welcome Bonuses At Fortune Lounge Casinos

News Categories
RSS & XML Feeds
Subscribe to our News Feed Below:
Top 10 Ranked Online Casinos
Casino Name    
Jackpot City
 Read Jackpot City Casino Review
 Read EuroPalace Casino Review
Roxy Palace
 Read Roxy Palace Casino Review
All Slots
 Read All Slots Casino Review
Platinum Play
 Read Platinum Play Casino Review
Royal Vegas
 Read Royal Vegas Casino Review
Gaming Club
 Read Gaming Club Casino Review
Ruby Fortune
 Read Ruby Fortune Casino Review
Spin Casino
 Read Spin Casino Review
Casino Splendido
 Read Casino Splendido Review

More Top Rated Online Casinos

Search our site

Casino Bonuses

Game Information

General Information