Casino News

EGR B2B Awards Open

By: Joe Valentino, Wednesday February 23rd 2011
0 Comments   Email   Print

The popular and prestigious eGaming Review (EGR) Awards completed their sixth year in November 2010. Last year EGR also announced the first B2B awards that aimed at honoring the best service providers that catered to other businesses and not to the customer directly. These include suppliers from across all the major online gaming disciplines such as betting and gaming software, networks, mobile gaming, payments, recruitment, marketing, IT and infrastructure. Now EGR has announced that entries for the 2011 B2B Awards have officially opened. The 2011 award winners will be announced at a gala dinner in London on Tuesday May 3 May, which will also be the first night of EGR Live, the industry's premier live event. The 2010 EGR B2B Awards attracted entries from more than 120 major suppliers. This number is expected to be surpassed this year.

Sarah Sweby, marketing manager for the awards, said, "The B2B awards are an excellent platform for suppliers to showcase their achievements to the whole industry, and reward their team's successes as well as position their brand as an innovator and a leader in egaming excellence." She encouraged businesses that have developed a relevant product or service over the past year to enter the awards. The entry forms can be downloaded from the EGR B2B Awards web site and submitted for free. The last date for filing entries is Friday March 11.

The awards are divided into two categories. One is the Software/ Network Category that carries over 15 awards covering verticals like online casinos, bingo halls, poker rooms and sports betting. The awards relevant to online casino gambling are Affiliate software/ network of the year, RNG casino supplier of the year, Innovation in RNG casino software, Slot provider of the year, Innovation in slot provision, Live casino supplier of the year, Mobile supplier of the year and Software/ network rising star of the year. Notable winners in some of these categories last year were Cryptologic for Innovation in Slot Provision, Microgaming for RNG Casino Supplier of the Year and WagerWorks for Slot Provider of the Year.

The second category is Services Categories. Some of the prestigious awards in this category are
Fraud and compliance solution of the year, Payments company of the year, Regional payments solution of the year and Innovation in payments solutions. Important winners last year were Moneybookers for the Payments Company of the year and EntroPay for Regional Payments Solutions.

As was the case for the first EGR B2B Awards, the judging will be a two step process. In the first step individual judges will rate the nominees online and in the second step the judges will meet together to take a final call. The panel of judges is to be announced.

News Item Tools

 Email     Print     Digg    StumbleUpon


 Add Comment

Add Comment

You must be signed-in to add a comment: - Sign-in - Register

More News

Maldives Holiday At Roxy Palace
Winter Slots Wonderland At Golden Palace
Playtech Launches Innovative Galactic Streak Online Slot
Two Big Announcements From Microgaming
Latest Welcome Bonuses At Fortune Lounge Casinos

News Categories
RSS & XML Feeds
Subscribe to our News Feed Below:
Top 10 Ranked Online Casinos
Casino Name    
Jackpot City
 Read Jackpot City Casino Review
 Read EuroPalace Casino Review
Roxy Palace
 Read Roxy Palace Casino Review
All Slots
 Read All Slots Casino Review
Platinum Play
 Read Platinum Play Casino Review
Royal Vegas
 Read Royal Vegas Casino Review
Gaming Club
 Read Gaming Club Casino Review
Ruby Fortune
 Read Ruby Fortune Casino Review
Spin Casino
 Read Spin Casino Review
Casino Splendido
 Read Casino Splendido Review

More Top Rated Online Casinos

Search our site

Casino Bonuses

Game Information

General Information